BELT DRIVE BETTY

An entrepreneur from Alberta, Canada, is going into the dragon’s den to seek backing for the motorcycle tourism business she started seven years ago.

Renee Charbonneau’s Belt Drive Betty website is designed to promote riding Canada, so far among Canadians. But Charbonneau wants to expand the site to reach American and European tourists.

Her audition will have her pitching her expansion plans to producers from the CBC venture capitalist reality program “Dragons’ Den.” If she impresses them, she’ll go to Toronto to pitch her idea to a panel of business moguls, the dragons, in front of a camera.

“All of my research and development is now finally complete and done and I’m invested as far as I can be. Now I need partners to help grow the business,” she told the Grand Prairie Daily Herald Tribune. “I’m ready to take my information and network and start marketing that information to the American tourist, to the international tourist. My whole goal is to market Canada and the Canadian sandbox to motorcycle tourists.”

She describes Belt Drive Betty as a marketing company to help motorcycle-friendly businesses connect with riders.

“Motorcycle enthusiasts want to know three things: Where can I ride my motorcycle to that’s going to be interesting and unique and fun? Where can I stay? Where can I eat where I’m going to be welcome? And that’s what I provide.”

Posted by Holly Wagner from DEALER NEWS

http://www.beltdrivebetty.com/

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment